Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Asian Poker Tour

Asian Poker Tour (APT)
Asian Poker Tour - The primary Asian Poker Tour (APT) was introduced in 2006 under the support of Singapore-based Capital Events Pte with a solitary competition directed in Singapore and won by Lithuanian-Australian representative Antanas "Tony G" Guoga. After two years, all rights to the Tour were gained by gaming aggregate AsianLogic, with an administration and admonitory group situated in Hong Kong and intuitive betting operations and the larger part of its staff situated in the Philippines. 

The APT's main goal is to advance poker by leading competitions and occasions in real Asia-pacific urban communities. Beginning with four occasions proposed for the 2008 Asian Poker Tour season, it has developed to end up distinctly the head purveyor of poker activity in Asia, collaborating with many live and online satellite accomplices all through the world. 

In 2008, the Tour commenced with the APT Philippines held in Manila. It was won by Australia-based poker player David Saab. The Tour then went ahead to Macau, where Ukrainian-American Yevgeniy Timoshenko caught the APT Macau Main Event Championship. 

Extra occasions were initially arranged, including APT Singapore and ATP Seoul, yet must be wiped out. Manila and Macau remained the main two settings in 2009, with Neil Arce of the Philippines and an online qualifier, Adrien Allain of France, the separate victors. 

The Tour bloomed in 2010, as six certify occasions were led in Macau and the Philippines notwithstanding the two principle competitions. Nearby player Michael Cua won the ATP Philippines that year, while China's Zhang Dan Peng took the ATP Macau Championship. Two players each from Korea, Hong Kong and the Philippines were effective in the lesser occasions. 

In 2011, Macau was dropped from the timetable, yet two new areas were included—the Philippines island of Cebu and the Indian city of Goa—for the presentation the APT Asian Series with a lower purchase in levels. The APT Asian Series Cebu was won by Andreas Lindblom of Sweden; the APT Asian Series Manila went to neighborhood player Vic de Guzman; and the APT Asian Series Goa was won by nearby Sangeeth Mohan. Then, the APT Philippines 2011 was won by Enrique Del Prado, Jr. of the Philippines. 

For 2012, the APT Macau was restored and won via Carlos Chang of Taiwan. The APT Philippines Championship went to South Africa's Divan Le Roux. Concerning the APT Asian Series, Tan Tai Zheng of Singapore prevailing in Cebu and Sweden's Martin Nilsson was the champ in Goa, with three more sections yet to be played—the one in Manila and new competitions booked for Mauritius and Cambodia. Additionally, the primary ATP India Championship has been masterminded December. 

Aside from the progressing Tour occasions, the APT has started arranging some exceptionally effective one-time competitions. Among the first was the Manny Pacquiao World Poker Event directed more than six days in December 2011 at the Asia Poker Sports Club in Malate, Philippines. It was gone to by 148 members and the PHP2.2 million top prize was won by Australian Oliver Speidel. 

Another achievement occasion was 2012's APT London held in January at the Fox Poker Club in London, England. Neighborhood William Dorey won that and the £17,130 first prize. The extraordinary occasion was followed in March by sponsorship of the China Poker Carnival in Hainan, China, which was won by neighborhood player Chao Ma. Coming up in 2013 is the eagerly awaited dispatch of APT Asian Series Jeju at the Oriental Hotel's Royal Palace Casino in Jeju, Korea in February.